Our people

President & Vice Presidents

The President assisted by a 1st and 2nd Vice President ensures the coordination of work and CECE's external representation.

President Vice President
Click to select an image from the multimedia database Click to select an image from the multimedia database

Alexandre Marchetta

Jose Antonio Nieto

General Assembly & Board

The General Assembly consists of the President, the Vice Presidents and an industry representative from the national member associations. The Board is composed of Directors of National Associations or persons proposed by them to fill this role. The Board has the widest powers for the administration and the management of the association.

General Assembly   Board
AEB | Russia - Dmitry Serbin, Komatsu AEB | Russia - Julia Gospodinova
AGORIA | Belgium  AGORIA | Belgium - Nathalie Nicolas
ANMOPYC | Spain - Jordi Perramon, AUSA  ANMOPYC | Spain - Jorge Cuartero
CEA | UK - Charles Stevenson, JCB CEA | UK - Suneeta Johal
EVOLIS | France - Alexandre Marchetta, Mecalac  EVOLIS | France - Olivier Dario
FFTI | Finland - Vesa Laitinen, Junttan  FFTI | Finland - Ville Saloranta
FMIB | Netherlands - Igor de Liefde, Hitachi FMIB | Netherlands - Igor de Liefde
FMMI | Austria - Ulrich Hammerle, Liebherr FMMI | Austria - Barbara Schicker
IMDER | Turkey - Nadir Akgün, ENKA IMDER | Turkey - Oğuz Yusuf Yiğit
SVSS | Czech Republic - Bernd Holz, Ammann SVSS | Czech Republic - Pavel Urban
SACE | Sweden - Niklas Nillroth, Volvo CE  SACE | Sweden - David Cramér
UNACEA | Italy - Nicola Darpino, CNH Industrial Construction Europe UNACEA | Italy - Luca Nutarelli
VDMA| Germany - Johann Sailer, Geda-Dechentreiter  VDMA| Germany - Joachim Schmid


Our team

Riccardo Viaggi | Secretary General | sg@cece.eu

Riccardo represents the construction equipment sector towards the European Union institutions. He mantains stakeholder and partner relations, and manages the work of CECE’s Brussels office.

Laura Fiumara | Digital Policy Manager | laura.fiumara@cece.eu

Laura leads and coordinates the digital policy activities related to digitalisation and smart machinery, including EU data policy, cybersecurity and artificial intelligence.

Martina Griffo | Health & Safety Policy Manager| martina.griffo@cece.eu

Martina leads and coordinates the technical policy activities related to technical issues, including machinery safety, outdoor noise legislation, road circulation and standardisation.

Mathias Amselle | Sustainability Policy Manager | mathias.amselle@cece.eu

Mathias leads and coordinates the technical policy activities related to environmental issues, including the engine exhaust emissions legislation, CO2 emissions, chemicals and circular economy.

Roma Guziak | Senior Communications Manager | roma.guziak@cece.eu

Roma is responsible for managing and developing CECE’s communication activities and organisation of the events. She also manages the monthly Business Barometer.

Aneta Olšanová | Communications & Events Assistant
| aneta.olsanova@cece.eu

Aneta supports the activities related to CECE's communications and events' organisation. Aneta also supports the team in the office management.

Sebastian Popp | Economic Affairs Manager | sebastian.popp@cece.eu

Sebastian leads and coordinates all CECE activities related to statistical and economic analysis. Based at VDMA in Frankfurt, he is supported by Hans Jürgen Pons and Natallia Esche who manage the CECE statistical exchanges.

Martina Scherbel | Press Officer | martina.scherbel@cece.eu

Based at VDMA in Frankfurt, Martina manages CECE's relations with trade press. She also supports the organisation of the larger CECE events.